

List of Participants

Member	Title	Name	First Name	Position, Company / Organisation
Councillor	Dr. h.c.	Abiola- Costello	Hafsat	Founder, Kudirat Initiative for Democracy (KIND); Founder, China Africa Bridge; Special Adviser on MDGs to the Governor of the Ogun State, Nigeria
Councillor		Barbut	Monique	Under Secretary General of the UN; Executive Secretary, United Nations Convention to Combat Desertification (UNCCD), France/Germany
Councillor	Dr. h.c.	Barlow	Maude	Chair, Council of Canadians; former Senior Advisor to the UN on water issues; recipient of the Right Livelihood Award
Councillor		Barua	Dipal Chandra	Chair, Bright Green Energy Foundation; Co-Founder, Grameen Bank; recipient of the Right Livelihood Award
Councillor	Prof. Dr.	Cetto	Ana María	Research Professor of the Institute of Physics, lecturer at the Faculty of Sciences and Chair, Museum of Light at the Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México; Mexico
Councillor		Chalklen	Shuaib	Founder and Chair, African Disability Forum; former UN Special Rapporteur on Disability, South Africa
Councillor	Dr.	Colman	Tony	Director, Africapractice; Research Fellow of the University of Cape Town, the Earth Institute at Columbia University and the University of East Anglia, UK
Councillor	Dr.	Elworthy	Scilla	Founder, Oxford Research Group; Founder, Peace Direct; Co-Founder, Rising Women Rising World, UK
Councillor	Dr.	Fülöp	Sándor	President, Hungarian Environmental Management and Law Association (EMLA), Hungary
Councillor	Prof. Dr.	Ghubash	Rafia	Professor of Psychiatry; Founder of the Women's Museum at Bait Al Banat, UAE
Councillor	Dr.	Khosla	Ashok	Chair, Centre for Development Alternatives; Co-President, Club of Rome, India



Member	Title	Name	First Name	Position, Company / Organisation
Councillor	Prof. Dr.	Kreibich	Rolf	Executive and Scientific Director, Secretariat for Futures Studies at the Free University Berlin; Member, Management Board, "House for the United Nations" in Berlin", Germany
Councillor	Prof. Dr.	Likhotal	Alexander	Professor of Geneva School of Diplomacy and International Relations; former President, Green Cross International, Switzerland
Councillor	Dr.	Mani	Rama	Founder, Theatre of Transformation Academy, Senior Research Associate, Centre for Int. Studies, University of Oxford; Co-Founder, Rising Women Rising World, France; Senior Advisor to the Right Livelihood Award
Councillor		Marton- Lefèvre	Julia	Edward P. Bass Distinguished Visiting Environmental Scholar, Yale Institute for Biospheric Studies, Yale School of Forestry and Environmental Studies, France
Councillor		McAlpine	Jan	McAlpine Consulting Washington DC, former Director, United Nations Forum on Forests (UNFF), USA
Councillor	Dr.	Obama	Auma	Founder, Auma Obama Foundation/ Sauti Kuu; author, Kenya
Councillor + Supervisory Board	Dr.	Orluc	Katiana	Chair, WFC Supervisory Board; Fellow, Center for European Studies, Harvard University, Austria
Councillor	Prof. Dr.	Shiva	Vandana	Founder, Research Foundation for Science, Technology and Ecology; Founder, NAVDANYA network, India; recipient of the Right Livelihood Award
Councillor		Sivaraksa	Sulak	Co-Founder, International Network of Engaged Buddhists, Thailand; recipient of the Right Livelihood Award
Councillor		Tangiora	Pauline	Maori Elder from the Rongomaiwahine Tribe; Vice-President, WILPF Aotearoa, New Zealand
Councillor		Whitaker Ferreira	Francisco	Co-founder, World Social Forum and Sao Paulo Association for Solidarity in Unemployment, Brasil; recipient of the Right Livelihood Award
Councillor		Wijkman	Anders	Vice President, Club of Rome and the Tällberg Foundation; Member of the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences, Sweden



Member	Title	Name	First Name	Position, Company / Organisation
Honorary Councillor	Prof.	Girardet	Herbert	Senior Consultant to the Saudi Sustainability Initiative; author, UK
Honorary Councillor	Dr.	Giscard d'Estaing	Olivier	Chair, INSEAD Foundation and Comité pour un Parlement Mondial, France
Honorary Councillor	Amb. Dr.	Mongella	Gertrude Ibengwé	Special Advisor to the ECA Executive Secretary and to the UNESCO Director General; Founder, Advocacy for Women in Africa (AWA), Africa
Honorary Councillor	Prof. Dr.	von Weizsäcker	Ernst Ulrich	Co-Chair, International Panel for Sustainable Resource Management, Co-President, Club of Rome, Germany
Supervisory Board	Dr.	Doll	Barbara	Deputy Chair, WFC Supervisory Board; Gynaecologist, Germany
Supervisory Board		Drinkuth	Hubertus	Deputy Chair, WFC Supervisory Board; Managing Director, Systain Consulting, Germany
Supervisory Board	Prof. Dr.	Gottwald	Franz- Theo	Member, WFC Supervisory Board; Executive Director, Schweisfurth Foundation, Germany
Supervisory Board		Seiller	Barbara	Member, WFC Supervisory Board; entrepreneur and benefactress, Germany
Youth Ambassador		Basu	Kehkashan	Founder President, Green Hope, UAE
Ambassador		Rusheidat	Raneem	Managing Director, Mosqitech Amman, Jordan
Ambassador	Dr.	Vladi	Farhad	President, Vladi Private Islands, Canada/Germany
Special Advisor		Abouleish	Helmy	CEO, SEKEM Group, Egypt
Policy Advisor		Gunasekera	Neshan	Weeramantry International Centre for Peace Education and Research (WICPER), Sri Lanka
Host		Stübe	Gerhard	Director, Kongresskultur Bregenz GmbH, Austria
Host		Baldreich	Claudia	Assistant to the Management, Kongresskultur Bregenz GmbH, Austria



Member	Title	Name	First Name	Position, Company / Organisation
Host		Feuerstein	Eva-Maria	Event Management, Kongresskultur Bregenz GmbH, Austria
Host		Bujicu	Nicoleta	Assistant, Event Management, Kongresskultur Bregenz GmbH, Austria
	T	1	1	
Management Board		Schurig	Stefan	Director Climate/Energy; Member, Management Board
Management Board		von Uexkull	Jakob	Founder; Chair, Management Board
Management Board		Wandel	Alexandra	Director; Vice-Chair, Management Board
Staff		Chen	Boping	Director China Office
Staff		Güssefeld	Holger	Senior Project Manager – Peace & Disarmament
Staff		Heindorf	Ingrid	Policy Officer - Future Policy Award on Combating Desertification
Staff		Heise	Gudrun	Administration & Finance Officer; AGM Event Management
Staff		Kassid	Samia	Senior Project Manager – The Rights of Children
Staff	Dr.	Kroll	Matthias	Chief Economist – Future Finance
Staff		Leidreiter	Anna	Senior Programme Manager – Climate/Energy
Staff		Neuberger Wilkie	Ina	Senior Project Manager - Future Policy Award
Staff		Pearce	Catherine	Coordinator Global Policy Action Plan; Director Future Justice
Staff		Schiffmann	Alexandra	Media and Communications Manager
Staff		Sprogies	Philine	Head of Operations
Staff		van Riet	Rob	Coordinator Peace & Disarmament
Staff		Whitby	Alistair	Senior Policy Officer – Future Justice